Student Artist Feature: Anne Wilder of BC bOp! and The Golden Eagles

Meet Anne Wilder! A natural perfomer, Anne has fond memories of her time with BC bOp!, the Golden Eagles dance team, and the Arts Festival! Read on as Anne shares her art history and lets us know what is so special about the Festival’s featured event Dancing with bOp!

Don’t miss Dancing with bOp! 2016, this Saturday, April 30th, at 8:00pm in the O’Neill Plaza. Students get in for free with your Eagle ID, and tickets are available at the door for the general public ($15).

1621847_397517610392826_459888331_n

 

In what ways have you been involved in the arts at Boston College?

I am a vocalist and Student Executive Board member of BC bOp!. In addition to that, I also am the Section Leader of the Golden Eagles Dance Team. I have been performing with both these groups since I was a freshman at Boston College, so performing has been of my life here at BC.

What has participating in the arts meant to you during your time at BC?

The arts have been a huge part of my college experience. The arts have not only provided me with great opportunities but it also allowed for me to meet some of my closest friends! It has been so much to have such great creative outlets where I can express myself and still have a lot of fun in the process.

Who or what inspires you and why?

I am inspired by all different types of art forms. Boston College has such rich and diverse art forms on campus that it allows for us to be continuously surrounded by such great creative inspiration.
What is your most memorable arts experience and what did you learn from it?

My most memorable arts experiences are whenever I have an opportunity to perform. One of my favorite performances of the year is Dancing With bOp! during Arts Fest. It allows me to collaborate my love of dance and music into one show!

Dancing w- Bop-final

 

 

Leave a Reply

